Putty in Ubuntu

Yesterday I wanted to connect to the Source Forge servers. With windows, I’ve always used Putty. So I started googling for a port of Putty for Ubuntu. Then I realized the fact!

hee hee hee. Every great person makes silly mistakes. So now that I’ve made one, I too can be listed in the “great persons” list🙂

3 Responses to “Putty in Ubuntu”

  1. Jay Says:

    Good one🙂

  2. robitaille Says:

    Actually Putty does exist in Ubuntu Edgy and in Debian:

    http://packages.ubuntu.com/edgy/net/putty
    http://packages.debian.org/stable/net/putty

    I’m sure it’s available in Linux for some specific reasons; But I’m not sure what they are…

  3. Pranni Says:

    hmmm interesting !
    So sad that now I can’t claim to be a great person😦

Leave a Reply

